National League

Bea Mountain Crowned 2nd Division Champions.

Grand Cape Mount based Bea Mountain are champions of the Liberia Football Association 2nd Division League. The”Kpasajama Boys” were crowned champions following a 4-2 penalty shoot-out win over Nimba Kwado after normal time ended in stalemate.Both sides return to the Antoinette Tubman Stadium Tuesday, in a replay addition 30- minutes that were cut off on Sunday due to lighting visibility at the ATS. And both sides failed to score in the rescheduled extra time paring before the game was decided from the penalty Spot.

It was players Emmanuel Siaway and skipper Josephus Mantor missed their respective spot kicks during the penalty shot time ,made Bea Mountain to take the lead and eventually took away the 2nd  Division crown in a dramatic way . The Mountaineer took away LD$600,000.00 as winner of the 2nd Division , while Runner- up Nimba Kwado received (375,000) three hundred and seventy-five thousands Liberia as Second place.

Musa Kebbay was named the Tournament most valuable player and former Lone Star Coach Kaetu Smith was named the best Coach of the Season.

Photos credited TKla Wesley

Most Popular

To Top
Powered by Live Score & Live Score App