Kojo Names Provisional Squad to Face Zimbabwe

The Technical Staff of the National team led by Thomas Kojo has released a provisional listing for the team to face Zimbabwe on November 18, 2018.Coach Kojo has named a 25-man squad comprising of both local and foreign-based players.

A release from the LFA said goalkeepers named to the team are Boison Wynney de Souza, Ashley Williams and Tommy Gbayeh Song’o.Defenders include Teah Dennis, Joel Johnson Alajarin, Alvin Maccornel, Kemoh Sidiki Kamara, Aloysius Snosie Simujla, Ben Beniah, Nuwo Johnson and Boakai Morlu.

The LFA Release named the midfielders as Anthony Snoti Laffor, Murphy Oscar Dorley, Tonia Tisdell, Sylvanus C. Nimely, Allen Njie, David Tweh ,Saah B. Nyumah,Edward Ledlum and Sam Jackson.

The strikers are team captain William Jerbo, Sam Garyahzon Johnson, Kpah Sean Sherman, Sam Kollie and Chauncy Freeman.Liberia plays Zimbabwe in a crunch Group H Qualifier in a must-win game to stand a chance of reaching #AFCON2019 in Cameroon.


Most Popular

To Top
Powered by Live Score & Live Score App