LISCR FC off to Togo for the ‘Lome Battle’ : Maranatha FC vs LISCR FC

News reaching has confirmed the departure of FA Cup Champion LISCR FC to  the Togolese capital of Lome to kick off their 2019 CAF Confederation participation .

The delegation is headed by Mr. Charles Massaley ,President of Muscat FC ,with  LISCR FC ’s vice president for operations (VPO),18 players, seven technical staffs members including a doctor and masseur, the club’s public relations and three other members.

LISCR FC will depart the country for Togo with a 30-man contingent. Maranatha FC in a CAF Confederation Cup preliminary round 1st leg match. The two sides will be in action on Sunday, 11 August. Coach Manneh has included to the team newly signed midfielder Maliki Kromah of Freeport FC, and striker Mark Karley of PAGS FC.

A 30-man delegation will today leave Liberia for the trip to Togo.  Added to the 30-man delegation departing today, is the club’s Secretary General Swen Bedell who left for Togo on Wednesday, August 7 to secure an ideal accommodation and other match related activities.

The delegation was expected to depart the country 5:00 PM via the Roberts International Airport and land in Accra, Ghana before taking a four-hour bus ride to Lome, Togo. The team will return to Liberia on Monday, August 12. But report from our source has it that ,Kenyan Airlines have informed the club that departure time been delayed by at least seven hours.

In other development,can confirm that LISCR FC will be without their marks-men :according to the official website and social media of the club. The club website is saying the team  will play the first leg of the CAF Confederation Cup preliminary round against Maranatha FC of Togo without the services of Dirkir Glay, Christopher Jackson and Edward Ledlum. The trio were ruled out of the team to play the first leg in Togo after picking up injuries from Liberia games against Senegal in the CHAN qualifiers.

The former Gor Mehia player , Glay suffered hamstring in the first leg at the Antoinette Tubman Stadium was was substituted less than 10 minutes after the kickoff. Glay’s injury was followed by Christopher Jackson and Edward Ledlum that sustained in the return leg in Dakar. Christopher Jackson was forced to leave the pitch in the return leg. Like Christopher, Ledlum got a knock in the match in the Lone Star’s 3-0 defeat away at Senegal. But confirmed that , the three players  trio are expected to recover in time for the return leg at the Antoinette Tubman Stadium on August 26.

Full list of delegation:
1. Charles Massaley-Head of Delegation
2. Ignatius Kikeh – VPO
3. Jeremiah Sackor- Member
4. Melvin Gobah- Member
5. Swen Bedell- Secretary General
6. T. Kla Wesley Jr- Public Relations Officer
7. Tapha Manneh- Head Coach
8. Stephen Tarr- Assistant Coach
9. Jerry Bing- Goalkeeper Coach
10. Zayzay Kollie- Team Manager
11. Bomo Kollie- Team Doctor
12. Emmanuel Smith- Messeur
13. Hassan George- Kitman


Tommy Songo ,Armah Moore


Kemoh Kamara ,Emmanuel Tarpeh ,William Lape ,John Momo ,Michael Temeh ,Darius Kar


Benjamin Doe ,Curtis Koon ,Armah Vakainah ,Amadia Kawah ,Mackey Morgan ,Maliki Kromah ,Madison Harrison ,Sam Jackson


Mark Karley ,Kelvin Kollie

Story by Peterking Quaye |

Most Popular

To Top
Powered by Live Score & Live Score App