Lonestar touchdown in Congo Brazzaville for crucial AFCON Qualifier

The national team, Lone Star, is set to depart the country on Sunday, October 7, to honor their first leg clash against the Republic of Congo in the ongoing 2019 Africa Cup of Nations Qualifiers.

The first leg between the two teams is slated for Thursday, October 11, at the Stade Alphonse Massemba-Débat, Congo national team stadium in Brazzaville.

According to reports, the first delegation comprising local players and technical staffs will depart the country via the Roberts International Airport and transit in Freetown, Sierra Leone and Nairobi, Kenya, before  landing to their final destination Congo-Brazzaville.The second batch of players, foreign-based, will also begin departing their respective foreign base countries on October 7.

Liberiasportsonline checks has reveal that the team has it first training session today and await other formality ahead of the crucial match . Both Liberia and Congo will be going into the match desperately in search for their first win in Group G after securing a point from their previous two outings.

National team coach Thomas Kojo will have reassure Liberian that the task of managing the national team rest on his tactics .He is among the few Liberian coaches who pedigree of coach has been given so much respect and must sustain the country’s hope alive to qualify for the 2019 nations cup.

In another development, former national team captain Anthony Laffor’s chances of featuring in the Congo match is still in doubt after the 33-year-old was ruled out of Mamelodi Sundowns midweek fixture against Bloem Celtic in the Absa Premiership.

Full Delegation

Wilmot Smith- Head of Delegation
Quiwu P. Yeke- Exco Member
James Toe- Asst. Min. Youth and Sports
Joe Nagbe- Advisor MYS
Thomas Kojo- Head Coach
Samuel Chebli- Deputy Coach
George Gebro- Trainer
Eric W. Galassco- GK Trainer
Tommy Johnson-Kit Man
Daniel Hodge- Kit Man-2
Patrick K. Konuwa- Physio
Sampson Z. Zoegar- Masseur
Anthony Kokoi- Journalist



Boison Wynney de Souza
Ashley Williams
Tommy Songo


Kemoh Kamara
Teah Dennis
Alvin Maccornel
Aloysius Simujla
Joel Johnson
Adolphus Marshall


Anthony Snoti Laffor
Murphy Dorley
Sylvanus Nimely
Terrence Tisdell
Allen Njie
Saah Nyumah
Sekou Sheriff
David Tweh

William Jebor
Kpah Sherman
Sam Johnson
Trokon Myers

Source| LSonline Staff

Most Popular

To Top
Powered by Live Score & Live Score App