Nathaniel McGill heads reconstituted 25 member Lonestar Mobilization Committee

The Liberia Football Association (LFA) has reconstituted the Lone Star mobilization committee.The committee is chaired by Presidential Affairs Minister Nathaniel McGill and co-chaired by Liberia Telecommunications Corporation managing director Richmond Tobii. The committee will mobilize Liberians and institute the necessary mechanisms to raise funds for training development and the successful participation of the national teams in international competitions.

LFA President Mustapha Raji and vice president Wilmot Smith will serve as ex-officio and secretary-general respectively.

Members to the 25-man committee are Representatives Solomon George and Dixon Seboe of Montserrado County. Others are LFA executive committee members Quiwu Perci Yeke and Kerlie Miller; Finance & Development Planning Minister Samuel Tweah, Information Minister Eugene Nagbe, Gender Minister Willamette Piso Saydee-Tarr, ELBC Director-General Ledgerhood Rennie, Deputy Sports Minister Andy Quamie, Deputy Internal Affairs Minister Paulita Wie and Monrovia Mayor Jefferson Koigee.

But  our check in streets corner among football lovers ,received a mixed reaction about  the reconstituted committee with , many expressing their views on some members of the committee ,not been involved in football directly  or associated for football activities in Liberia to be included for a national task.  Also key members are expected to do better than their previous committee, as report of their activities were not transparent ,it can be recalled that under the Musa Bility lead administration funds collected were never made public . “We hope these committee members will help “, as other people did not let anyone know what funds were mobile ,an anonymous interviewer revealed .

The rest are NOCAL  President Saifuah Mai Gray, Liberian Bank for Development & Investment President John B. S. Davies, Passport Director Andrew Wonplue, Culture Ambassador Julie Endee, Commerce Inspector Josephine Davies and Monrovia Breweries Incorporated general manager Dr. Nelson Oniyama.

Congress for Democratic Change chairman Mulbah Morlu, Jungle Water Group of Investment chief executive officer Floyd Tomah, Sr. and Alphonso Kofa of the Ministry of Health and Social Welfare complete the listing.

Source| LSonline Reporter

Most Popular

To Top
Powered by Live Score & Live Score App